[RESEND PATCH 5.10.y-cip 32/40] dt-bindings: Fix errors in 'if' schemas


Lad Prabhakar
 

From: Rob Herring <robh@...>

commit 9183908e70e913d2db052588172968da55d82af5 upstream.

Properties in if/then schemas weren't getting checked by the meta-schemas.
Enabling meta-schema checks finds several errors.

The use of an 'items' schema (as opposed to the list form) is wrong in
some cases as it applies to all entries. 'contains' is the correct schema
to use in the case of multiple entries.

Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@...>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...>
Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@...>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...>
Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@...>
Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@...>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@...>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...>
Cc: linux-crypto@...
Cc: dri-devel@...
Cc: linux-leds@...
Cc: linux-mmc@...
Cc: linux-gpio@...
Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <mripard@...>
Acked-By: Vinod Koul <vkoul@...>
Reviewed-by: Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@...>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@...>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210202205544.24812-3-robh@kernel.org
[PL: Only applied changes to renesas,sdhi.yaml]
Signed-off-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...>
---
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml
index 6bbf29b5c239..6c13703b31db 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ required:
if:
properties:
compatible:
- items:
+ contains:
enum:
- renesas,sdhi-r7s72100
- renesas,sdhi-r7s9210
--
2.17.1

Join cip-dev@lists.cip-project.org to automatically receive all group messages.